Move up to Amsoil® Synthetic Motor Oil


Amsoil Snowcross Racing Team - Malinoski, Tremblay & Martin

The 2012-13 AMSOIL Championship Snocross (ACS) season kicked off in front of a massive crowd at the AMSOIL Duluth National in Duluth, Minn. on Thanksgiving weekend, and it couldn’t have been more successful as Team AMSOIL swept the podium on both Saturday and Sunday, and took the AMSOIL DOMINA TOR® championship on Friday.

The AMSOIL Duluth National opened with the second annual AMSOIL DOMINATOR race, featuring 16 of the sport’s top riders competing for the $10,000 prize in a series of head-to-head, bracket-style elimination races. After defeating Garth Kaufman (Arctic Cat) in the opening round, rookie sensation Kody Kamm (Polaris) in the quarterfinal and Team AMSOIL/Scheuring Speed Sports rider Robbie Malinoski in the semifinal, defending AMSOIL DOMINA TOR champion and Team AMSOIL/Judnick Motorsports rider Ross Martin continued his hot streak in the final, defeating Tucker Hibbert to claim his second straight AMSOIL DOMINA TOR championship.

Pro Open - Saturday
In Saturday’s Pro Open main event, Malinoski blew everyone off the hill with the holeshot, flying into the first corner and grabbing the lead in front of Martin and AMSOIL/Scheuring Speed Sports teammate Tim Tremblay. Martin passed Malinoski by the third lap and Tremblay held third, but Hibbert was slashing through the pack with his sites set on climbing into a podium position. By lap nine, the four front-runners had separated from the pack, with Hibbert still feverishly trying to get around Tremblay, who held off the high-speed rushes. Malinoski closed the gap on Martin, re-took the lead and earned the victory. Martin finished second, while Tremblay took third, completing an all-Team AMSOIL podium.

Pro Open - Sunday
Malinoski once again pulled the holeshot in Sunday’s Pro Open final, and this time, he kept the lead for good. With usual front-runners Martin, Tremblay and Hibbert qualifying outside the top four, Team AMSOIL/ Scheuring Speed Sports rider Darrin Mees and Polaris rider Justin Broberg jumped out behind Malinoski. Tremblay, who qualified back in the ninth position, fought through traffic to move up to third before passing Mees for second on lap 13. As Malinoski and Tremblay distanced themselves from the field, Martin put on a charge at race’s end, moving past Broberg and setting his sites on Mees. A hard-fought battle for the final podium position ensued, with Mees holding off Martin for his first career pro podium. Malinoski and Tremblay finished first and second respectively, locking up a Team AMSOIL/Scheuring Speed Sports podium sweep and marking the first time the top three spots have been taken by a single team.

Follow Team AMSOIL race results all season on Racing action can be seen throughout the season on CBS Sports Network.

On the Box with Jeremy MeyerThe holidays have come and gone, and just like that the 2013 racing season is upon us. Despite its reputation as the heart of a cold, dead season, January ushers in plenty of exciting racing action for Team AMSOIL.

Team AMSOIL riders will begin their defense of titles in Monster Energy Supercross (Eli Tomac) and AMSOIL Arenacross (Tyler Bowers), while four of the best snocross riders in the world will continue their quests to win the AMSOIL Championship Snocross title under the Team AMSOIL flag (Ross Martin, Robbie Malinoski, Darrin Mees and Tim Tremblay). USAC will head south to Florida, Erik Buell will make the final preparations for the 2013 AMA Pro Road Racing season and the 50th AMSOIL World Champion will be crowned in Eagle River, Wis. as PJ Wanderscheid seeks his fifth title.

New seasons of “The Next Bite” and the recently added “John Gillespie’s Water and Woods” television programs begin in January, snocross will debut on CBS Sports Network and new shows from Racer TV (GNCC/ ATV MX) and the Traxxas TORC Series presented by AMSOIL will also air.

So don’t think of January as a downer. There’s plenty of racing to keep your spirits up as winter sets in.